Cove Workshop – Thursday 22 July 6pm BST

On Thursday, July 22, COVE will be running a more in-depth workshop on our tools and content: 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern, 6 pm British Summer Time, 7 pm Central European Time. Note that this will be the only email to BAVS (no later reminder) so take a minute to join if this interests you. To see what you can teach and do with COVE, check out this document:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8v5x3jm7u4yfm73/COVE%20Teaching%20Ideas.pdf?dl=0

Thursday’s workshop is for anyone who has attended an introductory COVE workshop or used COVE in the past and now wants to learn more about a specific tool. If you have not attended a past introductory workshop, you are still welcome to join but I recommend first watching the following general introduction:

To sign up, fill out this short form:

https://forms.gle/9ufBpEzpYCJNWuEw5

The workshop will include a choice of 2 break-out sessions on specific tools and content led by past users:

  1. Building an anthology and group annotation at COVE Studio (led by Dino Felluga)
  2. Edition-building with scholars or with students (led by Rebecca Nesvet)
  3. Building an annotated map at COVE Editions (led by Amy Elliot)
  4. Building a timeline at COVE Editions (led by Laura Rotunno)
  5. Building a gallery at COVE Editions (led by Catherine Golden)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s