Working with COVE: Pro Tips

Hi everyone,

I’ve been asked to run a Zoom workshop on using COVE Studio that goes a little deeper into what you can do with the tools and content: Tuesday, August 31 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern, 4 pm British Summer Time, 5 pm CEST. Veterans as well as the COVE curious are welcome. Rebecca Nesvet and I will cover:  

How you and your students can easily add images, film clips, or audio to your annotations (e.g., I’m having my students this semester upload the sonnets they are writing to COVE Studio, record a recitation of significant lines, then add those videos to their annotations of their own poetry—as a way to understand poetic form better; a colleague of mine at Purdue is having students include multiple film and dramatic versions of lines in Hamlet, including their own performances)

How to make effective use of the tag scheme (e.g., how to facilitate the sharing of study questions for specific passages in a long work)

How to link classrooms so you can analyze the same text across two sections or two courses

How to upload your own texts

How to create a critical edition of a text that you then put through peer review and eventual publication

If any of those topics interest you and you’d like to join, just email me and I’ll add you to the list: felluga@purdue.edu.

Be well!

Dino

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s